My Story

Hi, y’all! My name’s Brittani, with an -i (please don’t forget the -i) but I prefer Brit. My husband and I got married in 2014; it was a day I’ll never forget. We had a rustic-chic wedding in the cutest building with exposed brick and beautiful chandeliers. We welcomed our little girl in October of 2015 and life’s been amazing since! Becoming a mother is a challenge because I want to make sure Baby R has everything she needs, especially love and attention.

I come from a tight-knit immediate family. My sister and I are extremely close. We text or call every single day. She’s probably the funniest person I know, next to our older brother. I feel like we’ve gotten much closer as adults than we were growing up. She and I cut up every chance we get. My mom is over the moon for our baby girl; she loves being GG <3

My husband Scott and I are working on purchasing our first home. We’re hoping to get into a home within the next couple of years. I complain about rent in Southern California every other day — buying just makes sense because I think it’s cheaper in the long run.

My day job is marketing for a small, local company. When I’m not in the office, I like to cook and read. I’m beginning to get into the great outdoors because Scott’s big on adventure. I’m also getting into the DIY scene. I’ve discovered how fun making things can be when we were planning our wedding. We had good friends help us create the centerpieces and gifts for the guests. I’m hoping to showcase some of the projects I’m working on here. By the way, you’ll probably see parentheses a lot 🙂 

Me In a Nutshell:

Favorite Color(s) Navy Blue, Gray, & Gold

Favorite Band I can’t choose! I love Two Door Cinema Club, Empire of the Sun & Paramore

Shows I Can Re-Watch A Million Times The New Girl, RHONJ & ATL, Seinfeld, The Flash, Everybody Loves Raymond, Parenthood

What’s In My Purse Rich Cocoa Lipstick by Mary Kay, iPhone earphones, Winterfresh Gum, at least 10 Bobby Pins, floss, a Nature Valley Granola Bar

Hobbies I LOVE to read books and cook

Favorite Vacation Spot Pismo Beach and Santa Barbara (it’s time for a trip)

What I Love About My Husband He’s a family man, smart, funny, and a man of faith. He also can be very thoughtful and helpful. It doesn’t hurt that he’s super handsome (w00t!)

My Biggest Challenge Being kind to people who aren’t so kind to others

The Best Coffee Ever invented has to be the Caramel Macchiato & Mocha Latte

My First Car 1995 Toyota Tercel

My Favorite Sound My daughter’s laugh 

Go-to Jewelry Hoop earrings

My Best Physical Feature Eyebrows (I get them threaded here)

http---signatures.mylivesignature.com-54493-383-AA02BF45B48E5C47C4EF37E0EFB98818